4001 Victoria Way Lexington, KY 40515 T: 859-273-9999

A Sneek Peek at February Happenings at the Pax

Sunday, Feb 1: MASS with blessing of throats, 8:30am and 11am; Welcome reception for Tony & Shareese Arnold after mass

FaithWalk, 9:45-10:45am; First Communion Parents’ Session, 9:45-10:45am; Adoration, Noon-1pm;

Baptismal Prep, 12:15-1pm; Children’s Angel Choir Practice 12:15pm; Dave Ramsey Class, 3-5pm

 

Monday, Feb 2:     Mass with blessing of candles and procession, Noon, Knights of Columbus meeting 6:30pm;

Social Life Committee Meeting 7:00 PM

Tuesday, Feb 3: Mass, 9:30am; Book Club, 10am; Dance Lesson for Dads & Daughters Dance 6:30pm;

Adult Choir Practice 7:30pm

Wednesday, Feb 4: Resurrection Choir Practice 10:30am;

Evening Session for Pre-Communion and First Communion families, 5-8:30pm;

Mass, 6:30pm; LexBible, 7:10pm

Thursday, Feb 5: Mass, 9:30am; Decorating for Dads & Daughters Dance 6:30pm

Friday, Feb 6: Rosary, 11:30am; Mass, Noon; Dads and Daughters Dance, 6:30-10pm

 

Saturday, Feb 7:     Confessions, 3:30-4:30pm; Mass, 5pm

Sunday, Feb 8:    Mass, 8:30am and 11am; FaithWalk, 9:45-10:45am; Children’s Angel Choir Practice 12:15pm;

Dave Ramsey Class, 3-5pm

Monday, Feb 9:    Mass, Noon; Women’s Book Club 7:00pm

Tuesday, Feb 10:    Mass, 9:30am; Book Club, 10am; Adult Choir Practice 7:30pm

Wednesday, Feb 11: Mass, 6:30pm; LexBible, 7:10pm

Thursday, Feb 12:   Mass, 9:30am; Property Committee, 6:30pm

Friday, Feb 13:    Rosary, 11:30am; Mass, Noon

 

Saturday, Feb 14:   Confessions, 3:30-4:30pm; MASS with special blessing for Anniversary couples, 5pm; Reception, 6pm;

Sunday, Feb 15:    MASS, 8:30am and 11am; FaithWalk, 9:45-10:45am; (The FaithWalk classes will assist at the 11am mass.)

Children’s Angel Choir Practice 12:15pm; Dave Ramsey Class, 3-5pm

Monday, Feb 16: Office Closed; Mass, Noon; Men’s Group Meeting 7:00pm

Tuesday, Feb 17: Mass, 9:30am, Book Club, 10am; Mardi Gras Party, 6:30pm

 

ASH WEDNESDAY, Feb 18: Mass with distribution of Ashes, Noon and 6:30pm

Thursday, Feb 19: Mass, 9:30am

 

Friday, Feb 20:     Rosary, 11:30am; Mass, Noon; Stations of the Cross, 5:30pm; FishFry Dinners, 5:30-7pm

(FishFrys special incentives for members of the Parish Councils and all liturgical ministries, such as liturgy committee, Arts and Environment, Extraordinary Ministers, Readers, Altar Servers, Greeters, Ushers,

Choir Members, individuals who care for the linens.)

 

 

 

Saturday, Feb 21: Confessions, 3:30-4:30pm; Mass, 5pm

Sunday, Feb 22:   Mass, 8:30am and 11am; FaithWalk, 9:45-10:45am;

Children’s Angel Choir Practice 12:15pm; Dave Ramsey Class, 3-5pm

Monday, Feb23: Mass, Noon

Tuesday, Feb24: Mass, 9:30am; Book Club, 10am; Adult Choir Practice 7:30pm

Wednesday, Feb 25: Mass, 6:30pm; LexBible, 7:10pm

Thursday, Feb 26: Mass, 9:30am; Pastoral Council, 6:30pm; Lexington Catholic Area Choir concert 7:00 PM

Friday, Feb 27: Rosary, 11:30am; Mass, Noon; Stations of the Cross, 5:30pm; FishFry Dinners, 5:30-7pm

(FishFrys special incentives for members of the Committees of the parish, Men’s Group, Social Life,

Funeral Meals, Crafters, Coffee and Donuts, Bereavement, Property, New Members Committee,

Health Committee, Garden Group)

 

Saturday, Feb 28: Confessions, 3:30-4:30pm; MASS, 5pm;

First Lenten Program: Talk “Total Transformation” by Dr. Nicholas Lebish, 6:30pm

 

 

 

 

 
Comments

No comments yet.

 
Top